The following is excerpted from the Church News. To read the full article, CLICK HERE.

In 2021’s first temples-reopening announcement, seven South American temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints will return to performing all living ordinances beginning Jan. 11, nearly 10 months after the Church closed all of its temples due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Also, operations at four temples in England and South Africa are being paused due to local COVID-19 conditions.

The seven temples in the South America Northwest Area moving to Phase 2 — allowing for all living ordinances — in the Church’s four-phase reopening plan include:

  • Arequipa Peru Temple
  • Barranquilla Colombia Temple
  • Bogotá Colombia Temple
  • Caracas Venezuela Temple
  • Cochabamba Bolivia Temple
  • Lima Peru Temple
  • Trujillo Peru Temple

And the four temples pausing operations are:

  • Durban South Africa Temple
  • Johannesburg South Africa Temple
  • London England Temple
  • Preston England Temple

To read the full article, CLICK HERE.