The following is excerpted from the Deseret News. To read the full article, CLICK HERE.

The First Presidency of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints announced the calling of nine new General Authority Seventies, a new Young Men general presidency and 58 Area Seventies during the Saturday afternoon session of the 190th Annual General Conference.

President Dallin H. Oaks, first counselor in the First Presidency, announced the names of the new General Authority Seventies and the new Young Men general presidency.

The new General Authority Seventies include: Elder Jorge T. Becerra, Elder Matthew S. Holland, Elder William K. Jackson, Elder Jeremy R. Jaggi, Elder Kelly R. Johnson, Elder Thierry K. Mutombo, Elder Adeyinka A. Ojediran, Elder Ciro Schmeil and Elder Moisés Villanueva.

The members of the new Young Men general presidency include Brother Steven J. Lund, president; Brother Ahmad Corbitt, first counselor; and Brother Bradley R. Wilcox, second counselor.

Of the nine new General Authority Seventies, one is from Washington D.C., four are from Utah and four are from international countries.

To read more about the backgrounds of each individual called, CLICK HERE.