This weekend, are you prepare for your holidays, there are two wonderful Christmas specials that you can tune in for from the comfort and safety of your very own home. Here is all the information you need:

David Archuleta joins American Heritage Christmas – December 12th

American Heritage School’s Christmas concert tradition continues with a heartwarming special featuring David Archuleta performing holiday favorites with a full symphony orchestra and chorus!

On Saturday, December 12, 2020 David Archuleta will join award-winning Lyceum Philharmonic and Heritage Youth Chorus for a special benefit concert. This will be a livestream concert like the Television Christmas Specials of old. Imagine David Archuleta with a full symphony orchestra and youth chorus in a winter-wonderland castle and a broadcast television crew all while adhering to the Covid guidelines.

By purchasing a $5 ticket, you are helping advance the music education of choir and orchestra students.

Website: http://davidarchuletachristmas.com/    

Musically-Driven “Christmas with The Chosen” TV Special Debuts 12/13

VidAngel Studios, the crowd-supported original content studio, is pleased to announce a 2-hour, Christmas TV experience on cable channels including BYUtv, Hillsong Channel, TBN and UPTV called “Christmas with The Chosen.” Featuring an all-star lineup of Christian artists including Chris Tomlin, Hillsong, For King and Country, the Piano Guys, Mandisa, and more, the special will be hosted by The Chosen’s Director Dallas Jenkins with a special airing of “The Shepherd”, a Christmas episode.

“The world is suffering this Holiday Season, struggling with a pandemic, political unrest, economic turmoil, and physical separation from friends and loved ones. What we all need is hope. That’s the spirit behind this one-of-a-kind musical and entertainment experience,” said Neal Harmon, CEO of VidAngel. “This entire special takes place at The Chosen’s stunning Jerusalem set in Utah, the setting for Season 2. Every artist who participates had the opportunity to film there, and we think audiences will love what they see.”

Hosted by Dallas Jenkins, the musical event will include special performances from top Christian music artists, many of whom filmed at The Chosen’s Season Two filming location, a first century Biblical set in Utah. It also features special appearances from cast members and an airing of The Shepherd, a special Christmas episode of the series, in addition to a sneak peek of Season Two.

How and When to Watch

●       SOCIAL MEDIA SIMULCAST: Simulcast on YouTube, Facebook, and The Chosen App on December 13th @ 5pm PT/6pm MT/7pm CT/8pm ET

●       BYUTV: December 13th @ 5pm PT/6pm MT/7pm CT/8pm ET

●       TBN: December 17th @ 5:00 PT/6pm MT/7pm CT/8pm ET and also @ 8:00 PT/9pm MT/10pm CT/11pm ET and then again on the 25th @ 8:00 PT/9pm MT/10pm CT/11pm ET

●       UPtv: December 24th @ 4:30pm PT/5:30pm MT/6:30pm CT/ 7:30pm ET

●       HILLSONG CHANNEL: December 17th @ 7:30pm PT/8:30pm MT/9:30pm CT/10:30pm ET

Musical Guests

  • Chris Tomlin 
  • The Piano Guys
  • The Bonner Family
  • Phil Wickham
  • Stephen McWhiter and Jason Clayborn
  • Zach Williams
  • For King and Country
  • Mandisa
  • Hillsong United
  • Matt Maher
  • Joshua Aaron