This Sunday night, tune into BYUtv for another fantastic installment in their Christmas Under the Stars series, this time featuring Grammy-nominated artist Five for Fighting. You probably know Five for Fighting best from their hit songs, “Superman (It’s Not Easy)” and “100 Years”. In this festive and intimate live concert, frontman John Ondrasik shares some of those hits as well as adding his personal flavor to some holiday favorites.

In addition, Ondrasik will debut his brand new Christmas song “Christmas Where You Are” with Jim Brickman. Ondrasik and Brickman have collaborated on this holiday song to send a message of thanks, love, and support to the troops this holiday season.

[dfads params='groups=2870&limit=1&orderby=random']

“The holidays can be an especially hard time for our troops and their families,” says Ondrasik and Brickman. “’Christmas Where You Are’ is a thank you and reminder to soldiers that we are with them in heart and spirit, wherever they stand, in service and sacrifice to our nation. We hope that no matter where these brave men and women are stationed, the warmth and love of family transcends the miles. We want them to know that a grateful nation holds them close to our hearts.”

It’s always wonderful to fill your Christmas season with movies and music that are old favorites, but this lively and lovely concert with such talented and passionate musicians, is a great way to hear a new take on the old and in the process appreciate things you may not have heard or noticed before.

Five for Fighting: Christmas Under the Stars will premiere this Sunday December 10th at 9pm ET/7pm MT on BYUtv. It will play again December 15 at 8pm ET/6pm MT and December 22 at 6pm ET/4pm MT.